Swami Vivekananda Senior Secondary School

OUR ACADEMIC EVENTS DETAILS

Date Day Name Event Description
01/14/2018 Sunday Nation Holiday Makar Sankranti
01/26/2018 Friday Nation Holiday Republic Day
02/13/2018 Tuesday Nation Holiday Maha Shivratri
03/02/2018 Friday Nation Holiday Holi
04/04/2017 Tuesday Nation Holiday Ram Navmi
04/09/2017 Sunday Nation Holiday Mahavir Jayanti
04/14/2017 Friday Nation Holiday Ambedkar Jayanti
06/26/2017 Monday Nation Holiday Id-UI Fitar
08/07/2017 Monday Nation Holiday Raksha Bandhan
08/15/2017 Tuesday Nation Holiday Independence Day & Janmastmi
08/25/2017 Friday Nation Holiday Ganesh Chaturthi
09/02/2017 Saturday Nation Holiday Id -UI- Zuha
09/30/2017 Saturday Nation Holiday Dussehra
10/01/2017 Sunday Nation Holiday Moharram
10/02/2017 Monday Nation Holiday Gandhi Jayanti
10/19/2017 Thursday Nation Holiday Deepawali
10/21/2017 Saturday Nation Holiday Bhaiya Dooj
11/04/2017 Saturday Nation Holiday Guru Nanak Jayanti
12/02/2017 Saturday Nation Holiday Id-E-Milad
12/18/2017 Monday Nation Holiday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
12/25/2017 Monday Nation Holiday Christmas Day

a few words about us

Swami Vivekananda Senior Secondary School Raipur was established in 1992. It is an independent autonomous body under Smt. Soniya Devi Induria Smriti Siksha Samiti.To meet the growing need of people it has branches in Choubey colony, Dagania & upcoming at Guma. The infrastructure consists of multi storied building and pre-primary playschool black, with spacious well ventilated and furnished classrooms, auditorium, playground, lushgreen lawns, besides hygienic and adequate sanitary facilities.

Aim of the Institution

Education is the manifestation of the perfection already in man... Education is not the amount of information that is put into your brain and runs riot there, undigested, all your life. We must have life-building, man-making, character-making assimilation of ideas. We want that education by which character is formed, strength of mind is increased, the intellect is expanded, and by which one can stand on one's own feet. We have to do only so much for the children that they may learn to apply their own intellect to the proper use of their hands, legs, ears, eyes, etc. and finally everything will become easy.

read more